Participants: 10th Annual NEON Corporate Fair























Wisconsin

Graduate School





STOUT



















Participating Campuses

Aguinas College Carthage College Coatesville High School Eastern Michigan University Grand Rapids Community College Howard University Inver Hills Community College Lincoln Land Community College Minnesota State Univ.-Mankato Muskingum University Olivet College Rock Valley College Triton College University of Findlay University of Northern Iowa University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire University of Wisconsin-Madison University of Wisconsin-Parkside University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Valdosta State University

Bellevue College College of Lake County DePaul University Fort Hays State University Harper College Illinois Institute of Technology Lewis University Milwaukee Area Technical College Menlo College Northern Illinois University Ripon College Thiel College University of Dubuque University of Florida University of Oregon University of Wisconsin-Green Bay University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee University of Wisconsin-Platteville University of Wisconsin-Stout University of Toledo Western Michigan University

10th Annual NEON

Corporate and Graduate School Fair



November 16, 2012 Lincolnshire Marriott Resort Lincolnshire, Illinois



















In Memory of Paul T. Spraggins, Jr. President, NEON Corporate & Graduate School Fair



Paul T. Spraggins, Jr. earned his B.A. degree from Pepperdine University in 1963 and attended Tufts University in 1970. Mr. Spraggins' professional career began in Los Angeles, California as Director of the Averette Home for Boys in 1963 and continued with the Watts Labor Community Action Program until 1970. In 1973, he served as Administrator of the Wisconsin Higher Educational Aids Board. In 1982, he joined the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction.

Mr. Spraggins served on a number of Boards including: National Council on Youth Leadership; Wisconsin Leadership Network; National Black Student Union; Milwaukee Urban League; Waukesha NAACP; Council for Opportunity in Education; WAEOPP; MAEOPP; Wisconsin Education Association of Student Support Programs (WEASSP); and National Economic Opportunity Network (NEON). He founded the following organizations: NEON, 2002; WEASSP, 1997; and Waukesha Branch NAACP, 1984.

Mr. Spraggins received more than 75 awards for his contributions in educational opportunity and civil rights including: the prestigious Walter O. Mason Award; the Friends of Education Award; the Honorable U.S. Senator Claiborne Pell Education Award; and the Black Excellence Award. Upon his retirement in 2002, the following scholarships were created in his honor to assist minority and disadvantaged students: Paul Spraggins, Jr. WEASSP Scholarship; Paul Spraggins, Jr. UW-Whitewater Scholarship; State of Wisconsin Campbell-Spraggins EIP Scholarship.

The NEON Corporate and Graduate School Fair is a testament to his commitment to place students in the higher echelon of corporate and professional America.

"Preparing Students for Success in the Private, Public & Not-for-Profit Sector"

10th Annual **NEON Corporate & Graduate School Fair**

Friday, November 16, 2012

Lincolnshire Marriott Resort

12:00 pm

Registration

1:00 pm Luncheon/Corporate Comments

AEROTEK U.S. Marines Froedtert Health Univ. of Florida

2:00 pm Networking Sessions: A discussion of employment trends, prospects, internships, and career opportunities in the public, private, and not for profit sectors.

A. Business Panel

AEROTEK

Marriott

B. Business Panel

Froedtert Health

C. Graduate School Panel

UW-Madison; UW-Milwaukee; Univ. of Florida; UW-Whitewater; UW-Platteville; Western Michigan Univ.; UW-Stout; Northern Illinois Univ.; Howard Univ.

D. Networking Organizations

OSER, State of Wisconsin School District of Beloit City Year Boys & Girls Club

FBI

U.S. Marines

5:00 pm Exhibits (Booths)

7:00 pm Opening NBSU Program and Reception

AEROTEK U.S. Marines Univ. of Florida